Nebojsa Blazicko headed to Argentina!

29/09/2012 00:03

 

Partizan favorite Nebojsa Blazicko will no longer play for the Black & Whites, after Partizan reached a final agreement with Argentinian powerhouse Obras Sanitarias. Blazicko has supposedly agreed to a 7-year deal with the team from Buenos Aires. The details of Blazicko's contract and transfer value will be revealed roughly in a week.
 
"It's been wonderful these five seasons in Partizan, and I will be grateful to all the staff which made me the player I am today. I'm excited to play basketball in South America. Personally, I believe that it has a lot of potential, and clubs like Obras Sanitarias are on the rise. I hope I can repay Partizan one day by coming back to the team." - said Nebojsa Blazicko, who joined Partizan at the age of 17.
 
Blazicko had two years remaining on his existing contract with the Black & Whites. He'll join Obras Sanitarias at the beginning of the next season.